Skip navigation
Ensuring a Safe and Sound Federal Banking System for All Americans Site Map | Text Size: S M L

OCC Leadership

The men and women who lead the OCC include experienced bank examiners, financial analysts, attorneys, risk evaluators, human resources professionals, and information technology experts. Each plays a critical role in ensuring the safety and fairness of our national banking system.

OCC Executive Committee

In addition to the Comptroller of the Currency, the following executives are members of the OCC Executive Committee:

Previous Comptrollers of the Currency

Key leaders of the OCC are listed below in alphabetical order. For each, there is a Web (HTML) and print (PDF) version of a bio, and a photo (JPG).

Name Title
Valerie Abend Senior Critical Infrastructure Officer
Gilbert D. Barker Deputy Comptroller Southern District
Darrin Benhart Deputy Comptroller for Supervision Risk Management
Toney Bland Senior Deputy Comptroller for Midsize and Community Bank Supervision
Ellen Broadman Director for Securities and Corporate Practices
Michael Carhill Director for Enterprise Risk Analysis
Beth Castro Director for Community Development
Joyce Cofield Executive Director for the Office of Minority and Women Inclusion
Gary Crane Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Glenda B. Cross Senior Advisor for External Outreach and Minority Affairs
Thomas J. Curry Comptroller of the Currency
Donna M. Deale Deputy Comptroller for Thrift Supervision
Chau Do Director of the Compliance Risk Analysis Division
Edward J. Dorris Chief Information Officer
Beth Dugan Deputy Comptroller for Operational Risk
John R. Eckert Director of Operational Risk and Core Policy
Stuart Feldstein Director for Legislative and Regulatory Activities
Henry Fleming Director for Special Supervision
Amy Friend Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief Counsel
Grovetta Gardineer Deputy Comptroller for Compliance Operations and Policy
Robert M. Garsson Deputy Comptroller Public Affairs
Gregory C. Golembe Director for Banking Relations
William D. Haas Deputy Comptroller Midsize Bank Supervision
Larry L. Hattix Senior Deputy Comptroller for Enterprise Governance and Ombudsman
Marci A. Heppner Director for International Banking Supervision
Bryan Hubbard Director for Public Affairs Operations
Jawahar Kaliani Deputy Chief Information Officer for Application Services Delivery
Jennifer C. Kelly Senior Deputy Comptroller for Bank Supervision Policy and Chief National Bank Examiner
Kristin Kiefer Deputy Comptroller Northeastern District
Kenyon T. Kilber Senior Advisor to the Comptroller of the Currency
Kay E. Kowitt Deputy Comptroller Western District
Karen M. Kwilosz Senior Advisor for Examiner Workforce Planning
Stephen Lybarger Deputy Comptroller for Licensing
Carrie Moore Director of Congressional Liaison
Morris Morgan Deputy Comptroller Large Banks
Donna M. Murphy Director for Community and Consumer Law
Kathy K. Murphy Senior Deputy Comptroller for Management and Chief Financial Officer
Paul M. Nash Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief of Staff
David Nebhut Senior Deputy Comptroller for Economics
Richard Nisenson Director of Industry and Regional Analysis Division
Ron Pasch Deputy Comptroller Large Banks
Blake Paulson Deputy Comptroller Central District
Martin Pfinsgraff Senior Deputy Comptroller for Large Bank Supervision
Patricia J. Pointer Deputy Comptroller Human Resources
Vance S. Price Deputy Comptroller for International Banking Supervision
William A. Rowe Deputy to the Chief of Staff and Liaison to the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Teresa A. Rutledge Director for International Banking Supervision
Molly Scherf Deputy Comptroller Large Banks
Deborah Silar Director for Data and Analytical Solutions
Horace G. Sneed Director for Litigation
Karen O. Solomon Deputy Chief Counsel
Jesse Stiller Special Advisor for Executive Communications
Daniel P. Stipano Deputy Chief Counsel
Michael Sullivan Deputy Comptroller for Risk Analysis
Charles Taylor Deputy Comptroller for Capital and Regulatory Policy
Kevin P. Walsh Deputy Comptroller for Market Risk
Ted Wartell Director of Community Affairs Policy
Ellen M. Warwick Director for Enforcement and Compliance
Gary Whalen Deputy Comptroller for Economic and Policy Analysis
Kristina B. Whittaker Deputy Comptroller for Special Supervision
Barry R. Wides Deputy Comptroller Community Affairs
Norm Williams Director for International Analysis and Banking Condition
Grant Wilson Director for Commercial Credit Risk
Xiaolong Yang Director of the Market Risk Analysis Division